My Blog

My WordPress Blog

Life StyleWorld

Suryakumar Yadav To Lead India In Australia T20Is

Indian middle-order batter Suryakumar Yadav is expected to captain the team in the upcoming five-match T20I series against Australia. Suryakumar Yadav will take over the charge from injured Hardik Pandya, who was initially set to lead the team in the series.

Four days after the ICC World Cup 2023 Final match, the Indian team will host a T20I series against Australia. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) is likely to select second-string players for the series, resting the majority of the players from the World Cup squad.

Suryakumar Yadav To Lead Team India For The First Time – Report

The BCCI’s senior national selection committee is preparing to select the squad for the upcoming T20 series. As per the Indian Express, Suryakumar Yadav, who served as the vice-captain during India’s tour of the West Indies, will lead the national team for the first time.

Hardik Pandya is still recovering from the ankle injury he sustained during the opening World Cup match against Bangladesh. The prominent Indian all-rounder was eventually ruled out of the marquee event and is expected to be out of action for at least two months.

Suryakumar Yadav’s Impressive Stats In T20I Cricket

Suryakumar is expected to be retained from the Indian ODI World Cup squad for the T20I series against Australia. The top-ranked T20I batter has prior captaincy experience, having led the Mumbai team in domestic cricket and the India Under-23 team in the Emerging Cup.

The 33-year-old has had a remarkable international career, especially in T20Is. The right-handed batter represented India in 53 T20Is, amassing 1841 runs at an impressive average of 46.02 and an outstanding strike rate of 172.7. He has smashed three centuries and 15 fifties.

Australia T20I Tour of India Schedule

The upcoming T20I series is scheduled to commence on November 23 in Visakhapatnam. The series will progress with matches in Thiruvananthapuram on November 26, Guwahati on November 28, Nagpur on December 1, and the final match in Hyderabad on December 3.

November 23: First T20I, Vishakhapatnam

November 26: Second T20I, Thiruvananthapuram

November 28: Third T20I, Guwahati

December 1: Fourth T20I, Nagpur

December 3: Fifth T20I, Hyderabad

Also read: Watch: ‘Cheeteh Ki Chaal…” – Suryakumar Yadav Awards Fielding Medal To Ravindra Jadeja After Semi-Final Win

Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *