My Blog

My WordPress Blog

Life StyleWorld

Ishan Kishan withdraws from the Test series against South Africa; BCCI announces his replacement

Team India wicket-keeper Ishan Kishan has withdrawn his name from the upcoming Test series against South Africa due to personal reasons. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) made the announcement regarding Kishan’s unavailability and has named his replacement for the series.

Ishan Kishan pulls out of South Africa tour

Kishan, who was part of the Test squad for the tour to South Africa, communicated his decision to the Indian team management. The talented wicketkeeper-batsman had been considered a valuable addition to the squad, but unforeseen personal matters have led to his withdrawal.

In response to Kishan’s absence, the BCCI has named wicketkeeper KS Bharat as his replacement for the two World Test Championship matches against the Proteas. Bharat, known for his excellent glove work behind the stumps, will soon join the Indian Test squad for the upcoming games.

Also READ: SA vs IND – Twitter abuzz as Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan run riot to dismantle South Africa on their lowest ODI total at New Wanderers Stadium

India’s revised squad for the two Tests against South Africa:

Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, KL Rahul (wicketkeeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah (vice-captain), Prasidh Krishna, KS Bharat (wicketkeeper)

Schedule for South Africa vs India 2023-24 Test Series

  • 1st Test: December 26-30 at SuperSport Park, Centurion – 10 am local / 1:30 pm IST/ 8 am GMT
  • 2nd Test: January 3-7 at Newlands, Cape Town – 10:30 am local/ 2:00 pm IST/ 8:30 am GMT

Also READ: IPL 2024 Auction – Six players who could be bought back by the franchise which released them

Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *