My Blog

My WordPress Blog

Life StyleWorld

Mumbai Indians full squad: Complete list of MI players after IPL 2024 auction

Mumbai Indians (MI) are gearing up for upcoming edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) by significantly strengthening their squad through strategic moves in the IPL 2024 auction. The franchise have already secured the versatile all-rounder Hardik Pandya in a noteworthy trade deal with the Gujarat Titans (GT).

Adding to the anticipation, the management have entrusted Hardik with the captaincy, a role previously held by the seasoned Rohit Sharma. With these tricky maneuvers, the five-time IPL champions are poised to showcase their charismatic prowess and vie for success in another edition of the highly anticipated cricketing extravaganza.

Notable retentions, releases and trades

MI have made strategic decisions in player retention, blending youth with T20 expertise. Notable retention included Aakash Madhwal and Nehal Wadhera that showcased the team’s commitment to nurturing young talent, complemented by the inclusion of overseas T20 specialists Dewald Brevis and Tim David.

On the flip side, the release list featured notable names like Chris Jordan, Tristian Stubbs and Hrithik Shokeen, signalling a re-calibration of the squad. In a noteworthy trade, the management bid adieu to Aussie all-rounder Cameron Green, trading him to Royal Challengers Bangalore while welcomed Caribbean all-rounder Romario Shepherd, whom they acquired from Lucknow Super Giants.

Also READ: Top 5 costliest buy in the history of IPL

Mumbai Indians’ picks in IPL 2024 auction:

  • Gerald Coetzee: INR 5 crore
  • Dilshan Madushanka: 4.6 Crore
  • Shreyas Gopal: INR 20 Lakh
  • Nuwan Thushara: INR 4.8 crore
  • Naman Dhir: INR 20 Lakh
  • Anshul Kamboj: INR 20 Lakh
  • Mohammad Nabi: INR 1.5 crore
  • Shivalik Sharma: INR 20 Lakh

Mumbai Indians (MI) full squad for IPL 2024:

Rohit Sharma, Dewald Brevis, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Tilak Varma, Tim David, Vishnu Vinod, Arjun Tendulkar, Hardik Pandya (c), Shams Mulani, Nehal Wadhera, Jasprit Bumrah, Kumar Kartikeya, Piyush Chawla, Jason Behrendorff, Akash Madhwal, Romario Shepherd, Gerald Coetzee, Dilshan Madushanka, Shreyas Gopal, Nuwan Thushara, Naman Dhir,Anshul Kamboj, Mohammad Nabi, Shivalik Sharma.

Also READ: IPL introduces new rule ahead of the 2024 season; bowlers allowed to ball two bouncers per over

Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *